en / fr

Circus Open Call

Mostra Estufa - 0pen until March 31st!

Call for participation

The international call to participate in Mostra Estufa 24 in Porto is open until March 31st! A month-long artistic residency at the Erva Daninha space with performances at the Teatro Municipal do Porto.

This open call is aimed at emerging creations in the construction phase that fit into the new languages, aesthetics and dramaturgies of contemporary circus. Mostra Estufa presents projects at different stages of development, which may be close to their final version or even in full premiere. The main objective of this support is to develop projects with the potential for continuity and circulation.   

Mostra Estufa is annually organised by Erva Daninha in co-production with Teatro Municipal do Porto since 2018. In this 2024 edition, it also has the support of Culture Moves Europe project, funded by the European Union and implemented by the Goethe-Institut.     


from March 15 to March 31 (6:00pm, Portugal GMT +00:00) using this form;  


by April 15th via email;

Questions or other information



  • 1 month's residency for up to 4 people at the Clube Circo Contemporâneo from October 28 to November 24 with artistic mentoring;  
  • 2 performances, 15 to 30 minutes, in one of the spaces of the Teatro Campo Alegre on 29 and 30 November with sets and rehearsals between 25 and 28 November;  
  • Open rehearsal in the middle of the residency period at the CCC;  
  • 4000€ cachet;
  • Travels, meals and accommodation covered for a team of up to 4 people; 
  • Communication, technical and lighting support;


  • The 4 people can be circus performers, creators, external look, musicians, etc;  
  • Teams with members from several Creative Europe Countries*, excluding Portugal residents, can apply for this support;
  • The members can be of any nationality (incluiding Portugal or outside Europe) as long as they are legal residents of a Creative Europe Country*;  

* Albania, Austria, Armenia, Belgium, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, and Ukraine.